Broken but Battling

Today I went to the stables, it was warmer than usual. I normally sit all day and watch. Today I joined in, as far as my body would allow anyway.

Moved some straw, led a pony; I felt like I contributed in my own little way. It felt good.

I’m now sat in my pyjamas at 4pm after a hot shower because my joints are rebelling against all activities. But emotionally I feel better, for helping others and seeing progress. I felt appreciated for the first time in a very long time.

Little by little I hope I can do more. The air and workout have been the best medicine today for what has been one very depressed and sad me.

I’m also hoping that the physical activity will knock me out tonight! And I will finally be able to sleep.

I’ll be back there tomorrow, hopefully able to move a little and help a little more. I feel like this could be my thing to keep me going, keep me occupied and carefree.

May the sun rise again.

Dibble

Published by faithaugust

Clinical Hypnotherapist, mother, wife & grandmother. Sun worshipper and Spiritualist. Inspired by Art and the beauty of the world.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started